Studio: 2/3 Wadhurst Dve Wantirna Sth
(03) 97284080
enquiries@knoxdance.com.au
Facebook Instagram
Studio: 2/3 Wadhurst Dve Wantirna Sth | (03) 97284080 | enquiries@knoxdance.com.au
Menu

Important Dates

TERM DATES 2017

Term 1 
Friday 3rd Feb – Sun 2nd April (8 weeks)

Term 2 
Tues 18th April – Sun 2nd July (11 weeks)

Term 3 
Mon 17th July – Sun 23rd September (10 weeks)

Term 4  
Monday 9th October- Sun 10th December (9 weeks)

WORKSHOPS & MASTERCLASSES

Autumn Workshop – Easter school Holidays

South Eastern workshop – Sunday 17th May

Jazz Master classes – Sunday 24th May

Tap Master Classes – Sunday 31st May

Winter Workshop – July School Holidays (first week)

EXAM DATES

SFD & RAD mock exams – Thursday & Friday 12th & 13th July

RAD  Grade exams –  TBA – (between 13th-24th July)

SFD Jazz & Tap – Sat & Sun 22nd & 23rd July (levels 1-5)

SFD Jazz & Tap – Sunday 30th July (level 6-7)

COMPETITION & ADDITIONAL PERFORMANCE DATES

Goodwill Dance Festival: Sunday 31st May – All troupes (except Inter)

SFD comps -Sunday June 28th – 3rd July:  All Troupes

Dance off Challenge – Sat & Sun 11th & 12th July: All  troupes

Bon Beach comps – 29th & 30th August – All Troupes (except Sub Sen)

Cathy Lea Comps: Sunday 23rd August – Junior Troupe

SFD Choreographic Comps – 15th October (entries open 1st August)

COMPULSORY CONCERT RELATED DATES

90% attendance required term 4 (this equates to only one week missed) This week must only be within the first 5 weeks of term. Compulsory attendance required in all classes  for the last three weeks  (no days missed) – From Sat 4th November through to Sat 25th November

Photo Day (Compulsory) – Saturday 18th November 2.00 – 8.00pm 

Full dress rehearsal – Saturday 2nd December 9.00am – 2.00pm

Performance A – Saturday 2nd December 6.00pm

Performance B – Sunday 3rd December 1.00pm